Not a lot to report…

…having spent indoors what, from the office window, looked to be another wonderful spring day. Unfortunately with the exception of opening up, closing up and a brief spell in the sunshine when I had my lunch at the back of the centre, I was in the office trying to catch up on a backlog of rather urgent paperwork – woe is me… I can hear the violins playing from here…

I can however report that a drake common scoter was seen by Ian, one of our volunteers and regular birders, in the NW corner of Ibsley Water, viewed from Lapwing Hide first thing this morning, so one to look out for tomorrow maybe.

Leave a Reply

